Just Do it!

Just Do it!

Nkem, do not overthink, do not overanalyse and do not be hard on yourself. Even if you do not have the solution, just make sure you tried at least. When I was assigned a part of a project in a team during my internship. To be honest, I was a novice in that aspect at the time. As they were chatting on slack, I was just observing things. I had analysed the whole work and overthought the whole thing. To cut the story short, I was cut off from the project because my fears will not let me. What did I learn from it? A lot.

When an opportunity comes in form of a problem, just try and solve it. Your solution may look like horrible looking codes. One did not start walking from the womb. You will just get better. There is a lot of help on the internet. Thank God for Google, AH! Stackoverflow, YouTube e.t.c and please remove yourself from that tutorial loop and work on a project. It boosts morale I will not lie to you. So even if today I will go back in time to that incident, will look at in the eye and smile at myself and google.